Hugh Myddelton Primary School

Hugh Myddelton Primary School
Life at Hugh Myddelton Primary School Life at Hugh Myddelton Primary School Life at Hugh Myddelton Primary School Life at Hugh Myddelton Primary School Life at Hugh Myddelton Primary School

Our Staff


(Teaching, Learning and Assessment)


Ms. Sarah Gill

Assistant Headteacher

(Early Years & Key Stage 1)

Ms. Tracy Bhattachary

Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion and Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator)

Ms. Stephanie Taylor

Assistant Headteacher 

(Teaching, Learning & Assessment)

Ms. Sophie Dixon

Assistant Headteacher 


Ms. Sophie Robinson

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Education Welfare and Attendance Lead

Mr. Fernando Persio

Executive Headteacher - The Learning Quarter Partnership (Hugh Myddelton and Winton Primary Schools)

Ms. Nathalie Parker
Associate Headteacher - The Learning Quarter Partnership (Hugh Myddelton and Winton Primary Schools) Mr. Tim Barber

Phase Leader

(Upper Key Stage 2)

Ms. S. Dixon


Phase Leader

(Lower Key Stage 2)

Ms. C. Andrews

Phase Leader

(Key Stage 1)

Ms. N. Leung

Phase Leader

(Early Years)

Ms. T. Bhattachary

Lead Teacher for English

Ms. S. Robinson
Lead Teacher for Maths Ms. N. Leung

Music Department

Mr. J. Phillips (Music Co-ordinator)

Ms. F. Gorst (Woodwind Teacher)

Ms. K. Holmes (Strings Teacher)

Ms. E. Stevens (Strings Teacher)

Ms. W. Lampa (Strings Teacher - Suzuki Method)

Mr. C. Clarke (Brass Teacher - Suzuki Method)

Modern Foreign Languages Department

Ms. D. Dawe (Lead Teacher for Languages)

Ms. A. Jinwala (French Teacher)

Ms. A. Thorpe (Assistant French Teacher)

Ms. Li Wen (Chinese Teacher)

Personal Development Team

Ms. K. Elander (Lead Teacher for Social, Moral, Spiritual and Cultural Education)

Ms. C. Conway (Physical Education)

Year 6 Team

Ms. S. Dixon

Ms. S. Robinson

Mr. T. Cole (Lead Teacher for PSHE)


Ms. C. Clayton (Teaching Assistant)

Ms. C. Parkes (Teaching Assistant)

Year 5 Team  

Ms. S. Kennedy (Lead Teacher for STEM)

Mr. J. Beaman


Mr. S. Smith (Learning Support Assistant) 

Ms. C. Norman (Teaching Assistant)

Year 4 Team

Ms. S. Sempers (Lead Teacher for the Arts)

Ms. C. Andrews (Lead Teacher for the Humanities)


Ms. L Fairhead (Teaching Assistant)

Year 3 Team

Ms. D. Dawe (Lead Teacher for Languages)

Mr. G. Knight (Lead Teacher for Learning Beyond the Classroom)


Ms. A. Jinwala (French Teacher/Teaching Assistant)

Ms. J. Gewolker (French Teacher/Teaching Assistant)

Year 2 Team     

Ms. N. Leung

Ms. N. Long


Ms. J. Hutton (Teaching Assistant)

Ms. R. Cullen (Teaching Assistant)

Year 1 Team

Ms. M. McDonald (Lead Teacher for Early English)

Ms. L. Straker 


Ms. H. Tarim (Teaching Assistant)

Ms. S. Dean (Teaching Assistant)

Reception Team

Ms. J. Ward

Ms. H. Wassell


Ms. D. Jeffryes (Early Years Education Worker)

Ms. S. Bardy (Early Years Education Worker)

Nursery Team

Ms. A. Ramsey


Ms. S. Braybrook (Early Years Education Worker)

Ms. M. Nunes (Early Years Education Worker)

Ms. D. Sezer (Midday Meals Supervisor)

Ms. D. Sutoto (Midday Meals Supervisor)

Ms. M. Bardy (Midday Meals Supervisor)

2+ Centre Team

Ms. A. Cummins (Early Years Lead Practitioner)


Ms. L. O'Dwyer (Early Years Education Worker)

Ms. K. Pettitt (Early Years Education Worker)

Ms. T. Hills (Early Years Education Worker)

Interventions Teacher               - Ms. M. Bhatti (Library Lead)

SEND Teaching Assistants         - Ms. F. Yasmin (Speech and Language)


Administration Team

Senior Administration Officer     - Ms. K. Dempster

Administration Assistants          - Ms. L. Cairns

    - Ms. D. Dunne

    - Ms. L. McVey

    - Ms. B. Rogers

Premises Team

Premises Manager                   - Mr. E. Butler

Premises Assistant                   - Ms A. Levy and Mr. A. Mullins


Extended Schools Team

Extended Schools Coordinator   - Ms. K. Jacobs

Playcentre Manager                 - Ms. M. Tedore

Playworker                            - Ms. P. Field

                                           - Ms. S. Dean

                                           - Ms. L. Fairhead

                                           - Ms. C. Doherty

Breakfast Club                       - Ms. C. Croft

                                          - Ms. Z. Sahin

                                          - Ms. J. Grove

                                          - Ms. L. Fairhead

                                          - Ms. W. Cassell

                                          - Ms. S. King


School Cook                          - Ms. A. Rougier